Monday, January 31, 2011

No no list for corn


Here is a list of things that may have corn in them:

Alcohol (distilled with corn)
Artificial and natural flavorings and sweeteners
Brown sugar (may contain corn gluten from the molasses)
Caramel and caramel color (again molasses)
Citric acid
Deli meats (preservatives)
Distilled white vinegar (usually distilled with corn)
Dextrose
Food starch (commonly corn, product generally  will not state where it is derived from)
Fructose
Honey (sometimes diluted with corn syrup)
Iodized Salt (really? who knew right)
Maltodextrin (usually corn)
Sorbitol
Vitamins C and E (in processing and used as binders....this was new to me)
Xylitol
Yeast

No comments:

Post a Comment